Fasting Chart

Fasting Chart - Year 2014

Time Zone = GMT-5 (Eastern Time)

date event start end
Jan 11 (Sat) Ekadashi 01/10 12:34 01/11 14:21
Jan 15 (Wed) Purnima 01/14 21:21 01/15 23:52
Jan 27 (Mon) Ekadashi 01/26 09:23 01/27 06:55
Jan 30 (Thu) Amavasya 01/29 20:32 01/30 16:39
Feb 09 (Sun) Ekadashi 02/09 06:42 02/10 09:08
Feb 14 (Fri) Purnima 02/13 16:40 02/14 18:53
Feb 25 (Tue) Ekadashi 02/24 19:21 02/25 16:21
Feb 28 (Fri) Amavasya 02/28 06:20 03/01 03:00
Mar 11 (Tue) Ekadashi 03/11 02:11 03/12 04:42
Mar 15 (Sat) Purnima 03/15 10:50 03/16 12:08
Mar 26 (Wed) Ekadashi 03/26 02:54 03/27 00:10
Mar 30 (Sun) Amavasya 03/29 16:01 03/30 13:45
Apr 10 (Thu) Ekadashi 04/09 21:28 04/10 23:30
Apr 14 (Mon) Purnima 04/14 02:43 04/15 02:42
Apr 24 (Thu) Ekadashi 04/24 09:14 04/25 07:07
Apr 28 (Mon) Amavasya 04/28 02:10 04/29 01:14
May 10 (Sat) Ekadashi 05/09 15:16 05/10 16:24
May 14 (Wed) Purnima 05/13 15:45 05/14 14:16
May 24 (Sat) Ekadashi 05/23 15:38 05/24 14:29
May 28 (Wed) Amavasya 05/27 13:16 05/28 13:40
Jun 08 (Sun) Ekadashi 06/08 06:44 06/09 06:41
Jun 12 (Thu) Purnima 06/12 01:58 06/12 23:11
Jun 22 (Sun) Ekadashi 06/21 23:19 06/22 23:16
Jun 26 (Thu) Amavasya 06/26 01:38 06/27 03:09
Jul 08 (Tue) Ekadashi 07/08 06:44 07/08 18:10
Jul 11 (Fri) Purnima 07/11 10:03 07/12 06:25
Jul 21 (Mon) Ekadashi 07/21 09:12 07/22 10:13
Jul 26 (Sat) Amavasya 07/25 15:27 07/26 17:42
Aug 06 (Wed) Ekadashi 08/06 05:35 08/07 03:17
Aug 10 (Sun) Purnima 08/09 17:06 08/10 13:09
Aug 20 (Wed) Ekadashi 08/19 21:54 08/20 23:46
Aug 24 (Sun) Amavasya 08/24 06:46 08/25 09:13
Sep 04 (Thu) Ekadashi 09/04 13:45 09/05 10:54
Sep 08 (Mon) Purnima 09/08 00:18 09/08 20:38
Sep 19 (Fri) Ekadashi 09/18 13:38 09/19 16:03
Sep 22 (Mon) Amavasya 09/22 23:15 09/24 01:14
Oct 04 (Sat) Ekadashi 10/03 20:55 10/04 18:02
Oct 07 (Tue) Purnima 10/07 08:44 10/08 05:51
Oct 18 (Sat) Ekadashi 10/18 08:10 10/19 10:38
Oct 23 (Thu) Amavasya 10/22 16:05 10/23 16:57
Nov 02 (Sun) Ekadashi 11/02 04:10 11/03 01:46
Nov 06 (Thu) Purnima 11/05 19:06 11/06 17:23
Nov 17 (Mon) Ekadashi 11/17 04:26 11/18 06:20
Nov 21 (Fri) Amavasya 11/21 08:12 11/22 07:33
Dec 01 (Mon) Ekadashi 12/01 12:30 12/02 10:57
Dec 05 (Fri) Purnima 12/05 07:49 12/06 07:27
Dec 17 (Wed) Ekadashi 12/17 00:40 12/18 01:23
Dec 21 (Sun) Amavasya 12/20 22:46 12/21 20:36
Dec 31 (Tue) Ekadashi 12/30 22:40 12/31 22:11
notes:
  • Starting and ending times are obtained from www.skillcase.com/fasting
  • The actual fasting day is calculated as to include most of the indicated lunar phase.
  • Calculations follow the Indian convention of starting the days at dawn rather than midnight.

Ananda Purnima - May 2013

"I want you to be persons of the Uttama category. You must always think of the goal. Always look to your ideal. By Spiritual Ideation you can get inspiration to adhere to your principles."
Shrii Shrii Anandamurtii jii

Crimson Dawn

is edited by the Public Relations Department of Ananda Marga Pracaraka Samgha in New York Sector. We wish to offer an updated panorama of news and resources for the Ananda Marga society and public at large with particular focus on North, Central America and Caribbean (New York Sector). Human society is one and it cannot be separated into many. Our mission is to help materializing this ideal bringing together the voices of universal service and spirituality.